Thursday, July 22, 2010

I really dislike being the first one knocked out in a large game of HORSE. I'm competitive; I'm a guy. I want to win. And I know I'm almost certainly not going to, but if I'm not out first then I at least beat somebody. I should look at it as a charity work. No one else had to feel bad because they were the first one out. I'm so nice! But even though I've been practicing on my breaks, I still don't stand a chance against these guys. Today the deck was stacked against me... I went after one of the best guys, and the guy before him wasn't hitting anything.
I'm frustrated because I'm tired, and because being knocked out first sucks, and because I was having fun playing with the guys in the sunshine and now I can't because I lost.
Today was good otherwise.

- J

No comments:

Post a Comment