I watched a homeless person almost get hit by a car on my way home last night. He decided to cross the street in the middle of traffic, and wasn't even in any hurry. Just sort of shuffling along. The guy in the lane to my left stopped for him, and I did too a little further back. A red sports car behind the driver to my left couldn't see him, though, and decided we had stopped because we were stupid. I saw what was happening, but couldn't do anything about it... he swerved in front of me without signalling and accelerated. He missed this homeless guy by inches, literally inches. If the guy had hurried up at all while crossing the street he would have been killed. It shook me up. The guy was totally oblivious, though. Just kept walking, didn't flinch or look up...
- J
Thursday, May 20, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment